Schtrigge unn Schwätze

Freitag, 6. Juli 2007
Raindrops keep falling on my head hat
...und es klingt ganz anders als unter einem Filzhut. Mehr wie in einem Zelt.
...and the dripping sounds quite different than under a felt hat. More like in a tent.

Hutkauf


Den hatte ich mir am Mitwoch verdient. Wirklich. Ganz zufällig war allerdings um die Ecke auch ein Wolleladen und ich brauchte noch Garn für ein weiteres Haarband.
Wednesday, I really had deserved to buy this hat. However, there happened to be a yarn shop nearby and I needed some cotton for another hair band.

schwarze Haarbandbaumwolle


Nur, dass eine merkwürdige Kauflaune mich auch noch damit heimkommen ließ:
But a strange kind of shopping-mood [Normally, I don't like shopping! I don't collect shoes. I don't like buying new clothes. What I normally think when it comes to shopping is something like "do I really need this?". And the usual answer is "NO!" I don't have any "shopping-moods"! Except concerning wool, knitting tools, wool, knitting tools, wool ....] made me come home with that:

Noro Kureyon und ggh Mystik


Wie? Was? Ach so - warum da nur noch Banderolen sind? Weil man in mysteriösen Zeiten nach Abschluß der Maschenprobenphase natürlich erst einmal was Neues anfangen muß, selbst wenn man schon 8 WIPs hat..... schalten Sie dazu auch nächstes Mal wieder ein, wenn es heißt:
Startitis und der innere Hang zum UFO!
Sorry? Pardon? Why there are only the ball bands left? Because in mysterious times a knitter sometimes has to begin something new. Even when MS3 is still in a state of gauge. Even when she's got already 8 WIPs lying around... next time more about the fascinating subjekt:
Startitis and the inner need to knit UFOs!


... comment